I have always lamented my inability to stay in touch with people excluding a small circle of friends from school and college. Also this automatically brings up a small envy of a few people I know, who seem to have a million contacts/ friends/ acquaintances whatever they term it who they seem to be on very good terms with, just when they need it.
I have obviously realized that it takes quite some effort to maintain a relationship, whether friendship or otherwise, but I am yet to determine whether it is inertia on my part or simple super-human efforts on the part of said friendly-people.
I think may need to put in just a little more, as I am on the verge of completing my internship and an entire batch of college friends are about to pass out. Just making friends is not sufficient; the joy lies in maintaining it, in the realization of the relatinship’s true worth.

I have always lamented my inability to stay in touch with people excluding a small circle of friends from school and college. Also this automatically brings up a small envy of a few people I know, who seem to have a million contacts/ friends/ acquaintances, whatever they term it, with whom they seem to be on very good terms , at any point of time.

I have obviously realized that it takes quite some effort to maintain a relationship, whether friendship or otherwise, but I am yet to determine whether it is inertia on my part or simple super-human efforts on the part of said friendly-people.

I think may need to put in just a little more, as I am on the verge of completing my internship and an entire batch of college friends are about to pass out. Just making friends is not sufficient; the joy lies in maintaining it, in the realization of the relationship’s true worth.

