There is an all-encompassing sort of static feeling that envelops you as you near D-Day. The D-Day in question of course could be anything that you’ve been awaiting. In my case, right this moment, it’s the anticipation of leaving this office tomorrow. I should be referring to it as completing my formal architectural internship but the actual over-riding criteria for all this excitement is the office itself over the training itself. That leads me to wonder whether it may have been different elsewhere.
Currently though I feel like I’m at the centre of a gooey static ( or rather slow-moving) time-warp where only my thoughts seem to be running and leaping far ahead of the actual passage of time; like watching a film unfold in slow motion, not knowing what exactly to expect in the sequence of events that you probably think you know the end of, if not the outcome.

There is an all-encompassing sort of static feeling that envelops you as you near D-Day. The D-Day in question of course could be anything that you’ve been awaiting. In my case, right this moment, it’s the anticipation of leaving this office tomorrow. I should be referring to it as completing my formal architectural internship but the actual over-riding criteria for all this excitement is the office itself over the training itself. That leads me to wonder whether it may have been different elsewhere.

Currently though I feel like I’m at the centre of a gooey static ( or rather slow-moving) time-warp where only my thoughts seem to be running and leaping far ahead of the actual passage of time; like watching a film unfold in slow motion, not knowing what exactly to expect in the sequence of events that you probably think you know the end of, if not the outcome.

